World Airline Awards
The prestigious accolades for the world airline industry. Travellers from over 160 countries take part each year in the world’s largest airline passenger satisfaction survey to decide the award winners. The World Airline Awards are a global benchmark of airline excellence.

World's Best Awards
Airline of the Year Low-Cost Airline Cabin Staff Airline Alliance Regional Airline Best Airport Services Most Improved Airline Leisure Airline Inflight Entertainment Cabin Cleanliness First Class amenities Business Class amenities Transatlantic Airline Transpacific Airline Airline Rating 1-20 Airline Rating 21-40 Airline Rating 41-60 Airline Rating 61-80 Airline Rating 81-100
Best Airlines by Cabin
First Class Business Class Premium Economy Low-Cost Premium cabin Economy Class
Best Airline Seats
First Class Business Class Premium Economy Low-Cost Premium Seat Economy Class
Best Airline Lounges
Lounge : First Class Lounge : Business Class Lounge Dining : F Class Lounge Dining : J Class
Best Airline Catering
First Class Meals Business Class Meals Premium Economy Meals Economy Class Meals
Best Airline by Region
Africa Asia Australia / Pacific China Central Asia / India Europe Middle East North America C America / Caribbean South America Europe - Southern Europe - Northern Europe - Western Europe - Eastern
Best Airline Staff
Africa Asia Australia / Pacific China Central Asia / India Europe Middle East North America C America / Caribbean South America
Best Regional Airlines
Worldwide Africa China Asia Europe North America South America
Best Low-Cost Airlines
Worldwide Africa Asia Australia / Pacific Europe Central Asia / India Middle East United States South America

2013 Airline Awards
2012 Airline Awards
2011 Airline Awards
2010 Airline Awards
2009 Airline Awards
2011 Airport Awards

Follow SKYTRAX on Facebook

The World's Best Airlines announced at 2014 World Airline Awards

The 2014 World Airline Awards were staged at the historic Wind Tunnels in Farnborough, UK.  Venue support together with the most fantastic dining and hospitality experience was provided by our partners:
the Gourmet Entertainment Company
Thank you to our guests and event partners.

  View the Awards photo gallery (click to enlarge)

Cathay Pacific is named the World's Best Airline for 2014 at the World Airline Awards
airline industry global benchmark of excellence
Garuda Indonesia are named the World's Best Cabin Crew in 2014  
airline industry global benchmark of excellence
oneworld member airlines celebrate success as 2014 World's Best Airline Alliance  
airline industry global benchmark of excellence
Mr Ivan Chu, CEO of Cathay Pacific Airways
 The World’s Best Airline award is particularly important to us because it was decided by the votes of close to 19 million travellers from around the world. Thank you to everyone who voted for us.
Mr Tim Clark, President of Emirates
 These awards are widely regarded as the industry's benchmark for Excellence. For us, the awards clearly reflect a vote of confidence from global travellers, who acknowledge and appreciate our continuous drive to deliver high-quality service. To be voted 'World's Best Airline' by millions of discerning travellers really is something for our 60,000 strong workforce to be proud of.
Mr Akbar Al Baker, CEO of Qatar Airways
 These awards are highly rewarding as they are judiciously voted by passengers a true account of the overall experience felt by customers who have travelled with the airline. A notable highlight is that these accolades reflect every touch point for our premium and economy class passengers through our ground service and inflight experience. We would thank our passengers for their continued support choosing to fly with Qatar Airways.

  Award winning airlines include ....

Aegean Airlines, Air Arabia, AirAsia, AirAsia X, Air Berlin, Air Canada, Air New Zealand, Alaska Airlines, ANA All Nippon Airways, Asiana Airlines, Avianca, Azul Airlines, British Airways, Cathay Pacific, China Southern Airlines, Copa Airlines, Dragonair, Emirates, Ethiopian Airlines, Etihad Airways, Finnair, Garuda Indonesia, GOL, Hainan Airlines, IndiGo Airlines, Japan Airlines, jetBlue Airways, Jetstar Airways, Kingfisher Airlines, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, Kulula, LAN Airlines, Lufthansa, Malaysia Airlines, Norwegian, Oman Air, oneworld, Qantas Airways, Qatar Airways, Shenzhen Airlines, Singapore Airlines, South African Airways, Star Alliance, Swiss Int'l Airlines, TACA Airlines, Thai Airways, Tianjin Airlines, Thomson Airways, Transaero Airlines, Turkish Airlines, Virgin America, Virgin Atlantic, Virgin Australia and WestJet

Airlines describe the importance and relevance of Skytrax awards ...
  Skytrax World Airline Awards are regarded as the most prestigious of any for the world airline industry providing the global benchmark of airline excellence.